Contact – University of Copenhagen

Healthy Aging UK > Contact

Contact to Center for Healthy Aging

Project Owner 

Dean Ulla Wewer 
dekan@sund.ku.dk

Executive Director

Executive Director, Professor Lene Juel Rasmussen
Mail: lenera@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 67 17 46
Mobile: +45 29 17 65 32

Deputy director, Professor Rudi Westendorp
E-mail: westendorp@sund.ku.dk
Phone: + 45 35 33 13 70

Outreach director, Anéh Christina Hajdu
E-mail: aneh.hajdu@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 21 22 26 92


Secretariat

Team Leader Administration

Senior Advisor Nynne Agergaard Reeckmann
Mail: nynne.reeckmann@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 33 10 66
Mobile: +45 93 56 59 61

Team Leader Communication

Senior Advisor, Senior Press officer Gitte Inselmann Frandsen
Mail: gitte.frandsen@sund.ku.dk
Phone: + 45 35 32 12 63
Mobile: +45 51 29 80 05

Employee in secretariat 

Secretary Hanne Lærke Kracht
Mail: hanne.kracht@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 33 05 33

Employee in secretariat 

Academic administrative officer Pia Nygaard
Mail: pia.nygaard@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 33 24 37
Mobile: +45 93 56 59 64

Event coordinator

Event coordinator Signe Flyvbjerg Nielsen
Mail: signe.nielsen@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 93 56 52 40

Communications consultant

Communications consultant, Hold Hjernen Frisk, Mark J. Pedersen
Mail: mark.pedersen@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 93 56 58 08


Team leaders

Theme 1: Health-promotion innovations in local communities

Associate Professor Astrid Pernille Jespersen 
Mail: apj@hum.ku.dk    
Mobile: +45 51 29 90 84
 

Theme 1: Health-promotion innovations in local communities

Professor Karsten Vrangbæk
Mail: kv@ifs.ku.dk
Mobile: +45 29 41 00 69

Theme 2: Life course aging processes

Professor Martin Lauritzen
Mail: mlaurtiz@sund.ku.dk  
Mobile: +45 24 84 18 40

Theme 2: Life course aging processes

Professor Rudi Westendorp
Mail: westendorp@sund.ku.dk
Phone: + 45 35 33 13 70

Tema 2: Life course aging processes

Professor Erik Lykke Mortensen 
Mail: elme@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 32 78 39 
 

Theme 3: Energy levels in humans

Professor Ian D. Hickson
Mail: iandh@sund.ku.dk 
Phone: +45 35 32 67 38

Theme 3: Energy levels in humans

Associate Professor Hocine Mankouri
Mail: hocine@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 33 55 22

Theme 3: Energy levels in humans

Professor Michael Kjær
Mail: michaelkjaer@sund.ku.dk
Phone: +45 35 31 60 89

Head of Communication Platform

Creative Director at Medical Musion Ken Arnold
Mail: kra@sund.ku.dk 
Phone: +45 93 56 55 32

Associated international researcher to Center for Healthy Aging

Professor Vilhelm Bohr
Mail: BohrV@grc.nia.nih.gov

Apart from being associated the specific research theme Energy levels in humans Professor Vilhelm Bohr from the National Institutes of Health, USA, is closely related to the research and the management of the Center.

Associated international researcher to Center for Healthy Aging

Doctor Tiago Moreira
Mail: tiago.moreira@durham.ac.uk

Apart from being associated the specific research theme Health-promotion innovations in local communities Doctor Tiago Moreira comes from School of Applied Social Sciences, Dunham University and is Fellow of Wolfson Research Institute.

Associated international researcher to Center for Healthy Agin

Professor Tom Kirkwood
Mail: kirkwood@sund.ku.dk

Tom Kirkwood (Theme III) started as Professor of Biogerontology in 2016. His primary field of research expertise is evolution and biology of aging.