THEME 3 - Researchers – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Healthy Aging UK > Employees > THEME 3 - Researchers

Researchers in Center for Healthy Aging's Theme 3

Outline of staff in Center for Healthy Aging's theme 3, Energy levels in humans. The theme is leaded by Michael Kjær og Ian D. Hickson/Hocine Mankouri and consists of five research groups.

Researchers in Lene Juel Rasmussen's group 
Anne Marie Bundgaard, Lab. Technician, ambun@sund.ku.dk
Balázs Vári, M.Sc. Student, balazs@sund.ku.dk
Claus Desler Madsen, Associate Professor, cdesler@sund.ku.dk
Jane Hübertz Frederiksen, PhD Student, jbfr@sund.ku.dk
Jon Ambæk Durhuus, PhD Student, durhuus@sund.ku.dk 
Lene Juel Rasmussen, Professor, lenera@sund.ku.dk
Maja Elling Christensen, Master Student, majaec@sund.ku.dk
Peng Song, PhD Student, pengsong@sund.ku.dk
Poul Ejner Lauridsen, PhD Student, qlf525@alumni.ku.dk
Rui She, Student Assistant, ncq110@alumni.ku.dk
Sharath Anugula, Research Assistant, sharath@sund.ku.dk
Thomas Hansen, PhD Student, tlhansen@sund.ku.dk
Zhiquan Li, PhD Student, zhiquan@sund.ku.dk

 

Researchers in Linda Bergersen's group
Catherine Jackson, Postdoc
Elisabeth Holm Diget, PhD Student, ediget@sund.ku.dk
Linda Bergersen, Professor, l.h.bergersen@medisin.uio.no
Signe Holm-Hansen, PhD Student, signeholmhansen@gmail.com
Øyvind Pernell Haugen, PhD Candidate

Researchers in Michael Kjær's group
Abigail Louise Mackey-Sennels, Associate Professor, abigailmac@sund.ku.dk
Adam El Mongy Jørgensen, PhD Student, adam.em.jorgensen@gmail.com
Anders Karlsen, PhD Student, ak@anderskarlsen.dk
Andreas Ziegler, PhD Student, akziegler@hotmail.com
Anja Jokipii, Lab. Technician, anja_jokipii@hotmail.com
Anne Theil Gylling, PhD Student, anne.theil.gylling@regionh.dk
Anne-Sofie Andersen, PhD Student, a_sofie_a@hotmail.com
Annesofie Thorup Olesen, PhD Student, kjv753@alumni.ku.dk
Ann-Marie Sedstrøm, Lab. Technician, ased0001@bbh.regionh.dk
Antonis Giannopoulos, PhD Student, antongiann@gmail.com
Camilla Brink Sørensen, Lab. Technician, chan0105@bbh.regionh.dk
Cecilie J. Leidesdorff Bechshøft, PhD Student, cjleidersdorff@gmail.com
Cheng Zhang, PhD Student, zhangchengmed@163.com
Christian Couppé, Postdoc, ccouppe@gmail.com
Christian Eriksen, PhD Student, eriksen.christian@gmail.com
Else Pedersen, Secretary, eped0005@bbh.region.dk
Grith Westergaard Højfeldt, PhD Student, grithwh@gmail.com
Jakob Agergaard, PhD Student, jakobagergaard@hotmail.com
Jacob Bülow, PhD Student, jacob.bulow@live.dk
Jesper Løvind Andersen, Senior Researcher, jand@0085@bbh.regionh.dk
Katja M. Heinemeier, Associate Professor, kh@sund.ku.dk 
Lars Holm, Associate Professor, larsh@sund.ku.dk
Maria Bækgaard Kjær, Research Administrator, maria.baekgaard.kjaer@regionh.dk
Mette Flindt Heisterberg, PhD Student, metteflindt@hotmail.com
Michael Kjær, Professor, michaelkjaer@sund.ku.dk
Nikolaj Mølkjær Malmgaard-Clausen, PhD Student,, nikolajmoelkjaer@gmail.com
Peter Hung Thanh Tran, PhD Student,, tranenpeter@gmail.com
Peter Magnusson, Professor, spmagnusson@gmail.com
Peter Scherling, Senior Researcher, peter@mrna.dk
René Brüggebusch Svensson, Postdoc, svensson.nano@gmail.com
Søren Reitelseder, Postdoc, s.reitesleder@gmail.com

 

Researchers in Ian D. Hickson/Hocine Mankouri's group
André Brannvoll, PhD Student, brannvoll@sund.ku.dk
Andrés Venegas, PhD Student, venegas@sund.ku.dk
Aiste Aleliunate, PhD Student, aiste@sund.ku.dk
Anna Helene Bizard, Postdoc, ahb@sund.ku.dk
Daniela Alosi, Research Assistant, alosi@sund.ku.dk
Divya Achuthankutty, PhD Student, divya.achuthankutty@cpr.ku.dk
Elin Erichsen, Center administrator, ee@sund.ku.dk
Frederick Luk, Lab Manager, frederick.luk@sund.ku.dk
Hocine Mankouri, Associate Professor, hocine@sund.ku.dk
Ian D. Hickson, Professor, iandh@sund.ku.dk
Ivan Vogel, Bioinformatician, ivogel@sund.ku.dk
Kata Sarlos, Postdoc, sarlosk@sund.ku.dk
Kenneth Jakobsen, Lab. Technician, kenjak@sund.ku.dk
Lorenza Garribba, Research Assistant, lorenza@sund.ku.dk
Magdalena Budzowska, Postdoc, magdalena.budzowska@cpr.ku.dk
Malgorzata Clausen, Lab. Technician, gosia@sund.ku.dk
Manikandan Paramasivam, Assistant Professor, manikandan@sund.ku.dk
Ozgun Ozer, PhD Student, ozgun@sund.ku.dk
Rahul Bhowmick, Postdoc, rahul@sund.ku.dk
Signe Winther Jørgensen, PhD Student, swj@sund.ku.dk
Teresa Ho Lai Fong, Postdoc, teresa.ho@cpr.ku.dk
Theresa Adeline Wass, Lab. Technician, twass@sund.ku.dk 
Victoria Bjerregaard,  PhD Student, viab@sund.ku.dk
Wei Wu, PhD Student, weiwu@sund.ku.dk
Ying Liu, Associate Professor, ying@sund.ku.dk

 

Researchers in Vilhelm Bohr's group
Jin Zheng, Postdoc, jzheng@sund.ku.dk
Kavya Achanta, PhD Student, kavya@sund.ku.dk
Mansour Akbari, Assistant Professor, akbari@sund.ku.dk
Shunlei Duan, PhD Student, shunlei@sund.ku.dk
Vilhelm Bohr, Professor, bohrv@grc.nia.nih.gv

 

Researchers in Javier Pena Diaz' group
Despoina Sakellariou, PhD Student, dsakellariou@sund.ku.dk
Javier Pena Diaz, Assistant Professor, jdiaz@sund.ku.dk
Sara Thornby Bak, PhD Student, sbak@sund.ku.dk

 

Researchers in Andres Lopez-Contreras' group
Alexandra Avram, Laboratory Technician, aia@sund.ku.dk
Andres Lopez-Contreras, Associate Professor, ajlopez@sund.ku.dk
Mauro Sbroggió, Postdoc, mauro@sund.ku.dk
Stephanie Munk, Postdoc, stephmunk@sund.ku.dk

Tom Kirkwood
Tom Kirkwood, Professor, kirkwood@sund.ku.dk

Morten Scheibye-Knudsens gruppe:
Amanuel Teklu, Research Assistant, amanuel@sund.ku.dk
Daniela Bakula, Postdoc, bakula@sund.ku.dk
Guido Keijzers, Postdoc, guido@sund.ku.dk
Karsten Scheibye-Alsing, Visiting Professor, ksal@sund.ku.dk
Michael Petr, PhD Student, mapetr@sund.ku.dk
Morten Scheibye-Knudsen, Assistant Professor, mscheibye@sund.ku.dk

  

Simon Bekker-Jensens gruppe:
Anna Constance Vind, PhD Student, vind@sund.ku.dk
Cathrine Nordgaard, Research Assistant, nordgaard@sund.ku.dk
Christopher Tiedje, Associate Professor, tiedje@sund.ku.dk
Julie Charlotte Nielsen, Master Student, julie.nielsen@cpr.ku.dk
Melanie Blasius, Postdoc, blasius@sund.ku.dk
Maxim Tollenaere, Postdoc, maxim.tollenaere@cpr.ku.dk
Paull Ricardo Calderon Cifuentes, PhD Student, paulcc@sund.ku.dk
Simon Bekker-Jensen, Professor MSO, simon.bekker-jensen@cpr.ku.dk